Current Temp:
41 °F
Weather Station
Print This Page
Learning Skills Assessment
 

The Learning Skills assessment will be offered at the following times in preparation for the Spring 2014 semester.                             

Dates marked with an asterisk are scheduled for the South County Center in Gt. Barrington; those sessions marked with two asterisks will be held at McCann Tech in North Adams. All other sessions will be held in the Testing Center, Room K213.

Students are strongly encouraged to make an appointment for the earliest session that they can attend.

To register, please call 236-1655 or complete the form at the bottom of the page and return to the Assessment and Testing Center. Students are required to bring a photo ID to their test session. Those without a picture ID must call in advance of their test session to arrange an acceptable substitute.              

April 2014
 

Tuesday,  April 1 at 9:00 a.m.   

Thursday,  April 3 at 4:30 p.m. 

*Saturday, April 5 at SCC at 8:30 & 11:00 a.m.

Tuesday,  April 8 at 1:00 & 6:00 p.m. 

Thursday, April 10 at 4:30 p.m. 

Tuesday, April 15 at 9:00 a.m. 

Wednesday, April 16 at 1:00 p.m. and at              **McCann Tech at 3:30 & 5:30 p.m. 

Saturday, April 19 at 9:00 & 11:30 a.m. 

Tuesday, April 22 at 9:00 a.m. & 6:00 p.m.   

Thursday, April 24 at 1:00 & 4:30 p.m. 

Tuesday, April 29 at 9:00 a.m. 

Wednesday, April 30 at 1:00 p.m.


 

 

 


 

  May 2014
   

Thursday,   May 1 at 4:30 & 6:30 p.m. 

*Saturday,  May 3 at 8:30 & 11:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. 

Tuesday,  May 6 at 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday,  May 7 at 1:00 p.m. 

Thursday, May 8 at 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 10 at 9:00 & 11:30 a.m.  

Tuesday, May 13 at 1:00 & 6:00 p.m. 

Thursday, May 15 at 4:30 p.m. 

Monday, May 19 at 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday,  May 20 at 9:00 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. 

Wednesday, May 21 at 1:00 p.m. 

Thursday, May 22 at 4:30 p.m. 

Friday, May 23 at 9:00 a.m. 

Tuesday,  May 27 at 9:00 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. 

Thursday, May 29 at 4:30 & 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 31 at 9:00 & 11:00 a.m. and 2:00  p.m.


Appointments may be made by calling the Assessment and Testing Center at 236-1655. If you wish, you may return this sheet via mail to us at the following address:

Berkshire Community College
Assessment and Testing Center
1350 West Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201

Students making appointment by mail shall receive a telephone call confirming the date and time of their testing appointment. Please circle your first and second choice of testing dates.

Name: __________________________Telephone #:________________

Social Security #____________

Address: _____________________________City/Town:________________State:_____Zip:___________

Click here for sample assessment questions. The Reading Comprehension, Arithmetic, and Elementary Algebra sections are useful to review before your assessment appointment.