Current Temp:
74 °F
Weather Station
Print This Page
News & Events
Back to Current Articles | Print this | Email it

National Honor Society to Induct BCC Students
Apr 25, 2011
Sixty-five students at Berkshire Community College (BCC) will be inducted into the Xi Alpha Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa during a ceremony Tuesday, May 10, at 12:15 PM in the Koussevitzky Arts Center, Robert M. Boland Theatre, on the college's main campus in Pittsfield.

Phi Theta Kappa is the national honor society of junior and community colleges in the United States. The purpose of the society is to recognize and encourage scholarship among students.

To be eligible for membership, students with freshman standing (12 to 29 credits) must have achieved a cumulative grade point average of 3.8 or better. Students with a sophomore standing (30 or more credits) must have achieved a cumulative average of 3.6 or better.

The inductees include:

Salisbury: Karen Whitbeck.

Adams: Michael Decensi, Jessica Loynes.

Becket: Virginia Falkoff, Eric Garlow.

Chester: Jennifer Christensen.

Colrain: Katherine Shearer.

Dalton: Amanda Corcoran, Nancy Palacios, April Tarbox.

Great Barrington: David Kelly, Jessica Sarno.

Hillsdale: Steven Amash.

Hinsdale: Elizabeth Came, Amos Pike, Colleen Reardon, Jennifer Vigeant.

Housatonic: Craig Ptak, Michal Snyder.

Lanesboro: Joanne Rosier.

Lee: Catheryn Chacon, Julia Gallagher-Stickney, Katherine Heath, Candice Jeffers, Jordan Koch, Lucas Kowalczyk, Jason Metzner, Nicole Nowe, Collette Rood, Maureen Soules.

Lenox: Calla Delsignore, Tatyana Fuster, Mary Lahart, Anastasiia Shulgina.

Lenoxdale: Omar Fiallos.

Monterey: Kelly Hadsell, Meredith McMillan.

North Adams: Amanda Belanger.

Otis: Aurora Vinhais.

Pittsfield: Dawn Betters, Rebecca Carmel, Ashley Chaffee, Lynn Crennan, James Czarnecki, Sarah Fellmann, Linda Galok, Kayla Keyes, James Koomson, Aleah Kozlowski, Christine LaBeau, Kayla Lekov, Michael McCormick, Jessica McMahon, Alzie Mercado, Simone Olivieri, Ariana Peralta, Ulyana Piarhun, Justin Rivelli, Brittany Robinson, Joann Wagner, Nicholas Wojtasik.

Sheffield: Riva Rischner.

Windsor: Kimberley Tuck.

New York
New Lebanon: Tamara Darcy, Amanda Spagnoletti.


Back to Current Articles | Print this | Email it