Current Temp:
65 °F
Weather Station
Print This Page
News & Events
Back to Current Articles | Print this | Email it

BCC Students to be Honored at Convocation Reception
Oct 12, 2012
Berkshire Community College (BCC) will recognize the academic achievement of 129 students during an Honors Convocation reception, Thursday, October 18, in the Robert Boland Theatre of the Koussevitzky Arts Center on the College's main campus.

Each honored student ranks in the top five percent of the college with a grade point average of 3.75 or better in courses totaling at least 12 credits. Comments and congratulations will be offered by Ellen Kennedy, BCC president, and Dr. Frances Feinerman, the college's vice president for academic affairs. Christine Adams, professor of English, will serve as keynote speaker during the ceremony.

Honored students and their hometown include the following:

Adams: Stacy Kolis, Virginia Sowers, Vanessa Torchia and Susan Vincent.

Ashley Falls: Joyce Schneider.

Becket: Kaila Arsenault and Christian Rokosz.

Clarksburg: Paul Ethier, Cynthia Schock and Sarah Underwood.

Dalton: Bridget Donovan, Tyler Hastings, John Jensen, Amber Kasala, Mark Newsome, India Waitt and Sherry Zink.

Great Barrington: Emma Bryce, Colleen Fernbacher, Parkpoom Seesangrit, Anthony Swenson and Helen Vanam.

Hinsdale: Tami Maddocks, Lee McCasland, Kaleigh McLellan, Amos Pike and Dianne Wieland.

Housatonic: James O'Connor and Kate Olds.

Interlaken: Sandra Haywood.

Lanesboro: Dominica D'Avella, Michael D'Avella, Victoria Nichols and Joanne Rosier.

Lee: Malcolm Chisholm, Brittany DelGrande, Mary Doherty, Julia Gallagher Stickney, Colleen Jones and Carol Rauch.

Lenox: Natasha Anderson, Brittany Hadfield, Elisa Henderson, Karis Howes and Mitchell McCue.

Lenoxdale: Shelby Meyers.

North Adams: Amanda Belanger, Misty Cooper, Patricia Johnston, Rebecca Patterson, Brenda Piantoni and Catherine Piechowski.

Otis: Linda Fitzgerald and Cynthia Paterson.

Pittsfield: Lauren Albano, Justin Allen, Rebecca Amuso, Alexander Bassett, Rachel Bigelow, Katherine Carman, Aubrey Casella, Jaimie Codding, Katherine Coscia, Jerrid Coty, William Dewhirst, Lindsay Dewinkeleer, Paul Dupuis, Jr., D. Erik Forsberg, Sanah Fouz, Rachelann Friederick, Emily Graham, Jacquelyn Graves, Amanda Hall-Corio, Christian Halley, Timothy Helmer, Diana Hurley, Alexandria Jackson, Heather Jones, Jahn Kefa, Kimberly Kirchner, Noah Kirkman, Renata Kogut, James Koomson, Jessica LeClair, George Leibinger, Tammara Leminen, Paul Lisi, Jr., Nicole Lowery, Lucas Mancari, Kaylee Maynard, Gordon McKennerney, Christopher McLaren, Jennifer McNulty, Judith McNutt, Alzie Mercado, Jennifer Mercier, Shayla Moquin, Janet Notarfrancesco, Michelle O'Boyle, Rebecca Polo, Shaun Reagan, Janet Richardson, Alan Robinette, Sarah Sacchetti, Martha Seiger, Tabitha Shank, Kristofer Soberano, Emily Thomson, Julia Turner, Nicole Viale and Kristen Wichmann.

Richmond: R. Topaz Ross Kelso.

Sandisfield: William deManbey and Elizabeth Vaughan.

Savoy: Tais Keels.

Sheffield: Riva Rischner.

Stockbridge: Xavier Domjan, Jessica Grover and Elizabeth Skakel.

Williamstown: Sharon Dunn.

Windsor: Courtney Rousseau and Kimberley Tuck.

New York
Cohoes: Sara Gifford.

East Chatham: Dennis Gawron.

Owego: Geoffrey Watson.

Stephentown: Alan Eckhardt and Leilani Hover.

Bennington: Carl King.

Stamford: Rebecca Gamari.

Back to Current Articles | Print this | Email it