BCC Students Inducted Into National Honor Society

 May 11, 2016

Berkshire Community College (BCC) recently held an induction ceremony for students joining the Xi Alpha Chapter of Phi ptk logoTheta Kappa.                                                         

Phi Theta Kappa is the national honor society of junior and community colleges in the United States. The purpose of the society is to recognize and encourage scholarship among students.

To be eligible for membership, students with freshman standing (12 to 29 credits) must have achieved a cumulative grade point average of 3.7 or better. Students with a sophomore standing (30 or more credits) must have achieved a cumulative average of 3.5 or better.

The ceremony was held in the Boland Theatre located in the Koussevitzky Arts Center on the College’s main campus in Pittsfield.

The inductees include:


Cheshire: Richard Robillard

Chester: Henry Fristik

Clarksburg: Brittany LaVigne

Dalton: Portia Adjei-Donkor, Juliauna Jacobson, Kevin Richard, Nicole Rudd

Egremont: Stephanie Fredsall

Great Barrington: Juliana Herzen, Joshua Kuhn

Hinsdale: Bonnie Saunders

Lanesboro: Kathleen Adamczyk, Amie Birch, Mary Mick, Mary Boland

Lee: Jastine Somostrada, Vinicius Onorato, Ellen Orell    

Lenox: Adam Gazit

Lenox Dale: Michael King

North Adams: Amy Wood

Pittsfield: Dina Bilotta, Cariss Black, Bernice Boateng, Polana Casian, Megan Charbonneau,

Sarah Cicchetti, Kristina Cook, Megan Creamer, Victoria Croshier, Ryan Dion, Maureen Feldman,Kimberly Forrest, Danielle George, Jennifer Hunt, Erik Inbar, Bryan Jones, Allison Kahn, Jessica Koomson, Matthew Lee, Cassidy Lewis, David Litano, Andrew Mais, Dustin Malossini, Lucas  Mancari, Deborah Remillard, Kelly Robertson, Janell Sargent, Anthony Swenson, Nicole Wright

Richmond: Diane Shaheen

South Lee: Zachary Aichner    

West Stockbridge: Amanda Kerswell

Williamstown: Kristen Mabey

Windsor: Danielle Allison

New York

Hudson: Emma Hobson