Commencement

Spring 2024 Commencement Ceremony

BCC's Commencement Ceremony was held at Tanglewood on Friday, May 31, 2024. This year's keynote speaker was Charles Redd, DEI Officer at BHS!

BCC Year-end Events

Join Us

We are overjoyed to be celebrating our students in a manner that befits their accomplishments, and we encourage our community to join us in celebration. Commencement is a graduation ceremony that takes place each spring semester. It is an end-of-spring semester celebration for students projected to successfully complete all of their graduation requirements. Our BCC students are commencing on toward something greater — after having successfully earned their certificate or degree — and are ready to use their skills in the workforce or continue on to a four-year school after they graduate.

Watch BCC's 2024 Commencement Ceremony

Are you ready to graduate next spring?

Graduation Requirements

Credits and Grading

Directions

View of the mountains at Tanglewood

Commencement

Tanglewood
297 West St
Lenox, MA 01240

BCC 2024 Year-end Events

Event Date Time Location Contact
Breaking Barriers Meet and Greet Wednesday, April 17, 2024 1:15 – 2 p.m. SBA Lounge Pam Farron
BCC Falconer Awards Thursday, April 18, 2024 2 – 4 p.m. Robert Boland Theatre and Koussevitzky Lobby Kaila Mullaney
End-of-year Student Art Show Thursday, April 25, 2024 5 – 7 p.m. Koussevitzky Gallery and Lobby Lisa Griffith
Wellness Day Saturday, April 27, 2024 8 a.m. – 2 p.m. Paterson Field House Nicole Tucker
TRIO End-of-semester Week April 29 – May 2, 2024   Connector Lyndsay Isham-Morton
Zine Launch and Reading + Arab-American Heritage Tasting Celebration Tuesday, April 30, 2024 2 – 3:30 p.m. Writing Center, Room M-401 Liesl Schwabe
PTK Ceremony Thursday, May 2, 2024 2 p.m. Connector Geoff Tabor
Book Swap and Pizza Party Thursday, May 9, 2024 12 - 2 p.m. Writing Center, Room M-401 Liesl Schwabe
BCC Jazz Ensemble Spring Concert Tuesday, May 14, 2024 2 p.m. Koussevitzky Arts Center, Room K-111 Ellen Shanahan
ADN Pinning Tuesday, May 21, 2024 6 – 8 p.m. Robert Boland Theatre Lori Moon
People of the Global Majority End-of-year Ceremony Thursday, May 23, 2024 6 – 10 p.m. Connector Erica Barreto and Toni Buckley
SUCCESS End-of-year Celebration Wednesday, May 29, 2024 4 – 6 p.m. Connector Lyndsay Isham-Morton
Honors Program Celebration Thursday, May 30, 2024 3 – 4:30 p.m. Melville 301 Chris Laney
50th Annual Awards Night Thursday, May 30, 2024 6 p.m. Robert Boland Theatre BCC Foundation
Commencement
Keynote speaker, Charles Redd
Friday, May 31, 2024 4:30 p.m. Tanglewood Celia Norcross
LPN Pinning Thursday, June 27, 2024 6 – 8 p.m. The Connector Lori Moon