BCC to induct students into national honors society

Berkshire Community College (BCC) will hold an induction ceremony for students joining the Xi Alpha Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa on Thursday, April 25 at 2:00 p.m. in the Boland Theatre of the Koussevitzky Arts Center on the College’s main campus in Pittsfield.

A reception will be held in the theater lobby immediately following the induction. This year’s guest speaker is Annette Guertin, Professor of Mathematics at the College. 

ptk logo


Phi Theta Kappa is the national honor society of junior and community colleges in the United States. The purpose of the society is to recognize and encourage scholarship among students.

To be eligible for membership, students with freshman standing (12 to 29 credits) must have achieved a cumulative grade point average of 3.8 or better. Students with a sophomore standing (30 or more credits) must have achieved a cumulative average of 3.6 or better.

  • The inductees include:
    • Rachel N. Arseneau
    • Rebekah L. Baker
    • Maribel Bednarski
    • Mark A. Brazeau
    • Cassidy E. Brewer
    • Ashley E. Broderick
    • Sophia M. Burnell
    • Cassandra M. Byrnes
    • Travis Costello
    • George A. Crochiere
    • Tarrin I. D’Aniello
    • Britney D. Danials
    • Jessie C. Downer
    • Jonathan D. Duerr
    • Ramsey A. El Taieb
    • Kyle Gangell
    • Sonia M. Garcia-Rijos
    • Nicole M. Henault
    • Thomas J. Kassmieh
    • Iain L. Kuttner
    • Andrew J. LaDouceur
    • Michaela M. Larkin
    • Melody A. Marcella
    • Marilyn Maison
    • Hannah M. Martin
    • Scott A. Matteson
    • Marco T. Moreno
    • Mireille Moussoyi
    • Molly E. Najimy
    • Amanda L. Nefreres
    • Amy M. Nowlan
    • Kassidy J. O’Leary
    • Jimmy Phan
    • Joanna N. Rivera
    • Renee M. Saville
    • Kimberly M. Sawyer-Wheeler
    • Ethan B. Tuck
    • Ryan E. Zurrin